Register for a free Counselling Session

New Zealand education system is closer to the British System and is as follows:


There are 8 State Funded Universities in New Zealand offering Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral degrees ranging from 3 to 4 years. All Universities offer a broad range of subjects in Arts, Commerce and Science and each University has its own fields of specialization.

Colleges of Education

There are 6 state funded colleges of education. They train teachers for primary and secondary schools, early childhood education centers and special education institutions and offer three years Diploma of Education and a three to four year Bachelor of Education degree.

Polytechnics and Institutes of Technology

There are 21 state funded polytechnics and institutes in New Zealand providing tertiary studies at all levels and offering courses in different disciplines.

Private education

The private tertiary institutes offer an alternative to state funded education in New Zealand with all of the benefits of private enterprise

Request a callback